Listen Live
HomeNewsWinners of the Annual Business Awards Gala Have Been Released

Winners of the Annual Business Awards Gala Have Been Released

The Kapuskasing and District Chamber of Commerce would like to thank all the businesses and volunteers that contributed to this year’s Business Awards Gala. The chamber has been hosting this event for over 25 years to support local businesses and their involvement in the community.

A panel of judges had to narrow down the top selections from almost 50 local businesses and Relations Member for the KDCC, Mélanie Gagné says picking the winners couldn’t have been easy.

The awards were presented on Friday to wrap up Small Business Week. Here’s the list released from the chamber of this years awards and recipients.

Small Business – Uniglass plus Ziebart
New Business – Les Événements Sans Frontières
People’s Choice – Crystal Brisson – Feed that Glow
Success Story – Papa Franco’s Restaurant
Not-for-Profit – Friends of Rene Brunelle
Young Professionsl – Sébastien Lessard
Lifetime Achievement – Guy & Lucie Morin
Business of the Year – Collins Barrow

The KDCC would like to add that without the continued support of the community the event would not be possible.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading