It’s now official – six people will vie for the seat in Mushkegowuk James Bay in the June 2nd provincial election.

Incumbent Guy Bourgouin of the New Democrats, Eric Cote of the Conservatives, Matt Pronovost from the Liberals, The Green Party of Ontario’s Catherine Jones, the New Blue Party’s Mike Buckley and Fauzia Sadiq of the Provincial Confederation of Regions Party are on the ballot.

Advance Polls will be open in Hearst, Smooth Rock Falls, Kapuskasing and Moosonee next Thursday, May 19th.