Advance polling for the municipal election is getting underway in Kapuskasing.

Residents are prepping for Wednesday’s first opportunity to cast a vote for the 2018 Municipal Elections.

Voting can be done between 4:00pm and 8:00pm at Civic Centre Auditorium tomorrow and once more Wednesday, October 17th at again 4:00pm to 8:00pm.

All voters must present proof of identity and residence to vote, and can double check their eligibility by looking over the Voters’ List.

The official election day for all Ontario municipalities is Monday, October 22nd.


The full list is as stands:


  • Vic Fournel
  • Gilbert Peters
  • Dave Plourde
  • Ron St. Aubin


  • Martin Credger
  • Ted Czuba
  • Bob Daggett
  • Martin Dinnissen
  • Joey Fortier
  • Rick LaFleur
  • Sebastien Lessard
  • Ken Munnoch
  • Bruce Newton
  • Jodi Robinson
  • Frank Siebert
  • Gilles Theberge
  • Marcel Valliere
  • Julien Boucher
  • Guylaine Scherer


Zone G

  • Daniel Grzela

Zone A “At Large”

  • Denis Lincez
  • Nathalie Mackenzie

Zone G “At Large”

  • Bruce Hayter
  • Cindy Reasbeck

Zone I

  • Michel Seguin