Listen Live
HomeNewsElection Results For Mushkegowuk-James Bay

Election Results For Mushkegowuk-James Bay

Updated last Fri, June 8th at 1:04pm:

The  NDP’s Guy Bourgouin has been elected as the MPP for Mushkegowuk-James Bay.

Despite only 26 of 30 polls having been officially reported according to Elections Ontario as of 1:00pm this afternoon, Bourgouin has been officially announced as the first MPP of the new electoral riding.

Bourgouin finishes with 4,821 votes, followed by the PC’s Andre Robichaud at 2,789 votes,  Liberal Gaetan Baillargeon has 1,324 votes, Green Party’s Sarah Hutchinson has 167 votes, NOP Jacques Joseph Ouellette has 149 votes, Libertarian Vanda Marshall has 41 and Ontario Provincial Confederation of Regions Party’s Fauzia Sadiq has 13 votes.

There were a possible 16,529 eligible voters within the Mushkegowuk-James Bay riding according to the CBC, and voter turnout according to Elections Ontario saw a 56 per cent voter turnout.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading