Listen Live
HomeNewsKDCC Announces New President And Board Of Directors For 2018/19

KDCC Announces New President And Board Of Directors For 2018/19

Alain Murray has been named the newest President of the Kapuskasing and District Chamber of Commerce.

The KDCC announced today their new Board of Directors for 2018/2019.

The most noticeable change was Murray replacing Martin Proulx as President.

Proulx announced he would be stepping down at this years’ 56th Annual General Meeting in early May.

- Advertisement -

Murray, best known as Manager of OK Tire in Kapuskasing, says he is thrilled to have the opportunity to serve as chair of the board.

He says he is excited about the chance to give back to the community.

Murray says one of his goals, to give more back to the community through the chamber, can be accomplished through communication.

Here is a complete list of the new board:

Executive Committee
President: Alain Murray – Murray OK Tire
Vice-President: Marc Raymond – Kap Machine Shop
Treasurer: Renée Baril – Université de Hearst
Secretary: Ann Parker – Centre éducatif Rayon de soleil

Melanie Beadow – Northland Well Drilling
Josée Labelle – North Claybelt CFDC
Danielle Grzela – Investors Group
Dave Larabie – Larabie YIG
Mathieu Gauthier – Canadian Tire
Jessica Lallier – Namaste Studio
Philippe Guertin – Eastview Chevrolet Buick GMC Ltd.

- Advertisment -
- Advertisment -
- Advertisement -

Continue Reading